Feminisim

There has been a great deal of talk about feminism over at Stand Firm lately.  In my browsing today, I came across a feminist liturgy.  Leaving aside praying to our “mother god” and other nonsense (for a biblical perspective, go to this page and listen to the May 13 sermon), I am struck by the references to being supported by our sisters.  Not our brothers and sisters, just our sisters.  Do women who have been harmed by their husbands not have fathers, brothers and sons who love them?  Do women who have been raped not have husbands who love them?  Do these men not count?  Does inclusiveness not include them?  My brothers in Christ love and support me just as much as my sisters in Christ do.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

