Had you been a fly on the wall in my house this evening you would’ve heard this:

Mr. F: Some of those jokes were old when I was a kid, Martin.

Alan: Wow. And you’re old !

Gee, thanks, Alan, thinks I to myself….

Comments on: "Overheard at the Falstaff household…." (1)

  1. I had a 19 year-old hair cutter (not admitting I visited a stylist) telling me about how much she loved ‘classic’ bands…like Harlequin and Honeymoon Suite. When I told her I had seen Harlequin at my junior high dance right after they formed…her reaction was about the same.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

