And now…. Idiots.

The government of Ontario is paying for Ottawa’s free crack pipe programme, despite the fact that Ottawa police don’t want it and the city cut funding for it.  Also despite the fact that Ottawa is in desperate need of a residential drug treatment programme, which the province, so far, has declined to fund.  What’s a better use of taxpayers’ money:  funding a programme that enables drug use, or funding a programme that helps people get off drugs?  Seems like a no brainer to me.

Comments on: "And now…. Idiots." (5)

  1. I like what you have to say here, you may have an ally in my blog. Please come and check out my mission, I think you will be in agreement.

  2. mrsfalstaff said:

    Well, maybe…. I’m more concerned about what is going on in Anglicanism, and from the one post I skimmed, I think I am much less capital r Reformed than you… but I wish you well.

  3. Mrs. Falstaff, I think you should take the first comment as a vote of confidence. Once you’ve sorted out the Anglicans, you can take on the Presbyterians. After that, who knows? I think the Pentecostals could use some straightening out too 🙂

  4. mrsfalstaff said:

    Warren, you are very lucky that you didn’t say that in the same room as I – I’m certain I could dig a rotten egg out of the far corners of my fridge to throw at you…. 😉

  5. […] IN OTHER NEWS, “The government of Ontario is paying for Ottawa’s free crack pipe programme, despite the […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

