In Memoriam

Along The Road
I walked a mile with Pleasure;
She chattered all the way.
But left me none the wiser
For all she had to say.
I walked a mile with Sorrow
And ne’er a word said she;
But oh, the things I learned from her
When Sorrow walked with me!
©Robert Browning
R.I.P. Maggie S. Tuesday of Holy Week 2000

Comments on: "In Memoriam" (3)

  1. “mourn with those who mourn”

    Our prayers are with you.

    Joseph, Alisa & family

  2. Henry Troup said:

    Can it be eight years already?

  3. By April 10 it will be. But, I always feel it more during Holy Week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

