A Mum’s Prayer Time

Our Father [Good morning, Mum. Yawn. Five year old climbs up in lap].

Who art [three year old climbs up in lap. Five year old and three year old fight over lap space. Five year old climbs down]

in heaven [Moooooooooooooom, can I have some cereal. Get cereal. The raisin kind?? I don’t like raisins]

hallowed be thy name [Mummy, can ooo get me some ceweal too? can oo get me some ceweal too? Pweeeeeeeeeese? Get cereal. Fortunately, three year old likes raisins]

Thy kingdom come, thy will be done, on earth as it is in [Mom?] heaven [MOM]

Give us this day our [MOM] daily bread [MOM] and forgive us our sins

[MOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE – like the sin of how I’m feeling towards my kiddos right about now – Yes dear Can I have my computer turn now? Yes dear? Can I watch Geoffrey’s computer turn? Yes Stuart. Turn on computer. Mom? Yes dear. It’s not working. Fix problem. ]

As we forgive those who sin against us [MOM STUART’S SMELLY. STUART, YOU’RE PEEISH. Change diaper]

leadusnotintotemptationbutdeliverusfromevilforthineisthekingdomthe

powerandthegloryforeverandeverAMEN

Comments on: "A Mum’s Prayer Time" (4)

  1. Were you at my house this morning?! LOL

  2. That’s just too cute. That Mom has some love/patience.

  3. A blessing! Very true too, you must have snuck by our home last night! lol.
    May The Lord’s peace abound in your home!

  4. I must confess, that some days, “yes dear?” becomes “what????”. I try to keep those days to a minimum, though…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

