H1N1 Flu shot

Ok, all three of you who still read this blog. Flu shot – Yes? No? Discuss.

A pre teen girl from Cornwall with no previous illness died of swine flu yesterday. I think this just tipped me from my family not getting the shot to getting it, but I am still anxious about it. I read that the study that Health Canada used to approve the shot only had 130 people in it. That is a very small study.

Comments on: "H1N1 Flu shot" (3)

  1. I’m going to do it. We’ve done the general one, too, as we have for the last few years. I haven’t had the flu for years or any reaction to the inoculation. It is as much a protection for the people I work with as a priest as it is for me.

  2. Still undecided. When I was at Nortel, I got the seasonal flu shot annually as part of the emergency response team. I’ve never had a bad reaction. OTOH, the adjuvant seems like an odd idea.

  3. Probably not.

    Of the 2 really bad cases of flu I’ve had in the last 15 years, one was contracted naturally and the other was the apparent result of a flu shot.

    A medical friend informed me that getting the flu from a flu shot is impossible – I told him I had an impossible bout of flu.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

