The Newest Shawl

The pattern is Trieste, from Designs by Romi. My Ravelry project page is here. I used Alessandra Filati Super Kid Silk, which is the same fiber composition as Rowan Kidsilk Haze, but half the price! I love the way it sparkles in the light – wore it to church over a black shirt and skirt yesterday, and it looked wonderful. The next shawls on the needles are a Hap shawl (out of my handspun Bluefaced Leicester yarn), and Romi’s Ice Blossoms pattern (but since I am making it out of a semi solid orange yarn, it’s more like fire blossoms! No pictures yet, I’ve only knit an inch or two)

Comments on: "The Newest Shawl" (2)

  1. HEnry Troup said:

    Lovely – I finally had a chance to see the pictures.

  2. What a beautiful shawl. I love it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

